Confirmation (2016)

It Only Takes One Choice To Change History.

  • Genre: Drama, History
  • Release Date: 2016-04-16
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 77 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 50min
  • Language: English
  • Director: Rick Famuyiwa
star 6.8/10
From 77 Ratings


Judge Clarence Thomas' nomination to the United States' Supreme Court is called into question when former colleague, Anita Hill, testifies that he had sexually harassed her.

Confirmation Trailer

  • Kerry Washington

    as Anita Hill
  • Wendell Pierce

    as Clarence Thomas
  • Greg Kinnear

    as Joe Biden
  • Jeffrey Wright

    as Charles Ogletree
  • Eric Stonestreet

    as Ken Duberstein
  • Zoe Lister-Jones

    as Carolyn Hart
  • Grace Gummer

    as Ricki Seidman
  • Treat Williams

    as Ted Kennedy
  • Dylan Baker

    as Orrin Hatch
  • Erika Christensen

    as Shirley Wiegand
  • Alison Wright

    as Virginia Thomas
  • Bill Irwin

    as Senator Jack Danforth
  • Malcolm Gets

    as Arlen Specter
  • Peter McRobbie

    as Alan Simpson
  • Kimberly Elise

    as Sonia Jarvis
  • Jennifer Hudson

    as Angela Wright
  • Frank Hoyt Taylor

    as Strom Thurmond
  • Tom Virtue

    as Patrick Leahy
  • Peter Trencher

    as Paul Simon
  • Kristen Ariza

    as Judy Smith
  • Tom Nowicki

    as John Franks
  • Mary Rachel Dudley

    as Susan Deller Ross
  • Rhoda Griffis

    as Judith Resnik
  • Mystie Smith

    as Michelle Roberts
  • Donna Biscoe

    as Eleanor Holmes Norton
  • Natalie Karp

    as Barbara Boxer
Directing Rick Famuyiwa Director
Writing Susannah Grant Writer
Sound Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer
Production Kerry Barden Casting
Production Paul Schnee Casting
Camera Rachel Morrison Director of Photography
Editing Dirk Westervelt Editor
Art Stephen Altman Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Hope Hanafin Costume Design
Art Kristie Suffield Set Decoration
Production Darren M. Demetre Producer
Production Kerry Washington Executive Producer
Production Janice Williams Executive Producer
Production Michael London Executive Producer
Production Susannah Grant Executive Producer
Sound Evyen Klean Music Supervisor