Passengers (2016)

There is a reason they woke up.

  • Genre: Drama, Romance, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2016-12-21
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 6268 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 56min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Wanda Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Morten Tyldum
star 6.8/10
From 6,268 Ratings


A spacecraft traveling to a distant colony planet and transporting thousands of people has a malfunction in its sleep chambers. As a result, two passengers are awakened 90 years early.

Passengers Trailer

  • Jennifer Lawrence

    as Aurora Lane
  • Chris Pratt

    as Jim Preston
  • Michael Sheen

    as Arthur
  • Laurence Fishburne

    as Gus Mancuso
  • Andy García

    as Captain Norris
  • Aurora Perrineau

    as Celeste
  • Julee Cerda

    as Instructor (Hologram)
  • Kristin Brock

    as Aurora's Friend
  • Vince Foster

    as Executive Officer
  • Kara Flowers

    as Communications Officer
  • Conor Brophy

    as Crew Member
  • Emma Clarke

    as The Starship Avalon (voice)
  • Matt Corboy

    as Video Game (voice)
  • Fred Melamed

    as Observatory (voice)
  • Alpha Takahashi

    as Sushi Robot Waitress
  • Matthew Wolf

    as French Restaurant Robot Waiter
  • Jean-Michel Richaud

    as French Restaurant Robot Waiter
  • Jon Spaihts

    as Autodoc (voice)
  • Curtis Grecco

    as Dancer
  • Joy Spears

    as Dancer
  • Lauren Farmer

    as Party Friend
  • Tom Ferrari

    as Party Friend
  • Emerald Mayne

    as Party Friend
  • Quansae Rutledge

    as Party Friend
  • Desmond Reid

    as Party Friend
  • Chris Edgerly

    as InfoMat / Deejay (voice)
  • Jesus Mendoza

    as Hector, the Robot Waiter
  • Kimberly Battista

    as Jr Officer Fitzgerald (uncredited)
  • Ana Gray

    as Coffee Girl (uncredited)
  • Inder Kumar

    as Banker in Pod (uncredited)
  • Jamie Soricelli

    as Space Cruise Passenger (uncredited)
  • Ivana Vitomir

    as Passenger (uncredited)
  • Shelby Taylor Mullins

    as Passenger (uncredited)
  • Jeff Olsen

    as Passenger (uncredited)
  • Kevin Tan

    as Passenger (uncredited)
  • Stephen M. LaBar Jr.

    as Passenger (uncredited)
  • Kelli Pardo

    as Passenger (uncredited)
  • Robert Larriviere

    as TV Host (uncredited)
  • Nazanin Boniadi

    as Wake-up Hologram (uncredited)
  • Marie Burke

    as The Attendant (uncredited)
Camera Al Pavoni Camera Operator
Directing Morten Tyldum Director
Writing Jon Spaihts Writer
Camera Rodrigo Prieto Director of Photography
Production Stephen Hamel Producer
Production Michael Maher Producer
Production Ori Marmur Producer
Production Neal H. Moritz Producer
Editing Maryann Brandon Editor
Production Francine Maisler Casting
Art Guy Hendrix Dyas Production Design
Art John Collins Art Direction
Art Luke Freeborn Art Direction
Art Kevin Constant Art Direction
Art Gregory S. Hooper Art Direction
Art Michael H. Ward Art Direction
Art Gene Serdena Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Jany Temime Costume Design
Art Sara Ghaffar Art Department Coordinator
Art Brittany Hites Assistant Art Director
Art Paula Loos Assistant Art Director
Art Gary Warshaw Assistant Art Director
Art Robert A. Blackburn Construction Coordinator
Production Kate Evans Casting Associate
Sound Bill Bernstein Music Editor
Sound John Finklea Music Editor
Sound Maarten Hofmeijer Music Editor
Directing Ana Maria Quintana Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Alli Yatto Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up James W. Tyson Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Scott R. Hankins Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Melanie Mascioli Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Ashley Marie Parker Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Hilary Smiley Set Costumer
Camera Zoran Veselic First Assistant Camera
Camera Alessandro Di Meo First Assistant Camera
Lighting Rafael E. Sánchez Gaffer
Lighting Scott Graves Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Mike Tyson Rigging Gaffer
Visual Effects Gabriele Zucchelli Animation Supervisor
Crew Gourdal Sebastien CG Supervisor
Crew Audrey Ferrara CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Daniel Sudick Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Alex Guri VFX Supervisor
Crew Mike Fay Visual Effects Editor
Crew James Mann Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Greg Baxter Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Erik Nordby Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Pete Dionne Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound R.J. Kizer ADR & Dubbing
Sound Sarah Monat Foley
Editing Hugo Weng Dialogue Editor
Sound Christopher Flick Foley
Sound Phil Barrie Sound Designer
Sound Lee Gilmore Sound Designer
Sound J.M. Davey Sound Effects Editor
Sound Chris Terhune Sound Effects Editor
Sound Will Files Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kevin O'Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Will Files Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Cydney Cornell Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Cydney Cornell Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Mary L. Mastro Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Vivian Baker Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Evelyne Noraz Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Gigi Collins Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Amanda Bianchi Makeup Artist
Editing Alex Portin Digital Intermediate
Editing Kerry Joseph Blackman First Assistant Editor
Production Greg Basser Executive Producer
Production Greg Baxter Co-Producer
Production Bruce Berman Executive Producer
Production Ben Browning Executive Producer
Production David B. Householter Executive Producer
Production Jon Spaihts Executive Producer
Production Lynwood Spinks Executive Producer
Production Ben Waisbren Executive Producer
Sound Thomas Newman Original Music Composer
Crew Spencer Stone Stunts
Art Randall D. Wilkins Set Designer