Dirty Dancing (1987)

Have the time of your life.


Expecting the usual tedium that accompanies a summer in the Catskills with her family, 17-year-old Frances 'Baby' Houseman is surprised to find herself stepping into the shoes of a professional hoofer – and unexpectedly falling in love.

Director: Emile Ardolino

Loading the player...
Dirty Dancing Kickass
Movie Score: 7.1/10 from 1382 votes
Release Date: 1987-08-21
Status: Released
Run time: 100 min / 1:40
Production Studio : Great American Films Limited Partnership, Vestron Pictures
Production Country: United States of America

Dirty Dancing Casts

Jennifer Grey
as Baby (Frances) Houseman
Patrick Swayze
as Johnny Castle
Jerry Orbach
as Dr. Jake Houseman
Cynthia Rhodes
as Penny Johnson
Jack Weston
as Max Kellerman
Jane Brucker
as Lisa Houseman
Kelly Bishop
as Marjorie Houseman
Lonny Price
as Neil Kellerman
Max Cantor
as Robbie Gould
Charles 'Honi' Coles
as Tito Suarez
Neal Jones
as Billy Kostecki
Cousin Brucie Morrow
as Magician
Wayne Knight
as Stan
Paula Trueman
as Mrs. Schumacher
Alvin Myerovich
as Mr. Schumacher
Miranda Garrison
as Vivian Pressman
Garry Goodrow
as Moe Pressman
Antone Pagan
as Staff Kid
Thomas Cannold
as Bus Boy
Heather Lea Gerdes
as Dirty Dancer
Jesus Fuentes
as Dirty Dancer
M.R. Fletcher
as Dirty Dancer
Karen Getz
as Dirty Dancer
Andrew Charles Koch
as Dirty Dancer
D.A. Pauley
as Dirty Dancer
Jennifer Stahl
as Dirty Dancer
Dorian Sanchez
as Dirty Dancer

Dirty Dancing Crew

Directing Emile Ardolino Director
Writing Eleanor Bergstein Writer
Production Eleanor Bergstein Co-Producer
Production Linda Gottlieb Producer
Sound John Morris Original Music Composer
Camera Jeff Jur Director of Photography
Editing Peter C. Frank Editor
Costume & Make-Up Hilary Rosenfeld Costume Design
Production Mitchell Cannold Executive Producer
Production Bonnie Timmermann Casting
Art Mark Haack Art Direction
Art Clay A. Griffith Set Decoration
Production Steven Reuther Executive Producer
Art David Chapman Production Design
Crew Douglas Axtell Sound Recordist
Sound Michael Lloyd Music Supervisor
Sound Dan Sable Supervising Sound Editor
Lighting Michael F. Barrow Gaffer
Crew Kenny Ortega Choreographer
Camera Ted Churchill Steadicam Operator
Sound Danny Goldberg Music Supervisor
Sound Joseph S. DeBeasi Music Editor
Crew Jim Lovelett Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up David Forrest Makeup Artist
Art Tommy Allen Assistant Art Director
Camera Randy Nolen Steadicam Operator
Camera David Knox Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Fríða Aradóttir Hairstylist
Art Kevin Lee Allen Assistant Art Director
Art Bill Ballou Construction Coordinator
Crew George Baetz Sound Recordist
Sound Michael DiCosimo Dolby Consultant
Sound Mark Rathaus Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Marlies Vallant Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Gilbert La Chapelle Makeup Artist
Camera Adger W. Cowans Still Photographer
Camera Robert L. Blatman First Assistant Camera