Underworld: Awakening

Underworld: Awakening (2012)

Vengeance Returns

  • Genre: Fantasy, Action, Horror
  • Release Date: 2012-01-19
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 2147 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 28min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Screen Gems
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: Måns Mårlind, Björn Stein.
star 6.1/10
From 2,147 Ratings


After being held in a coma-like state for fifteen years, vampire Selene learns that she has a fourteen-year-old vampire/Lycan hybrid daughter named Nissa, and when she finds her, they must stop BioCom from creating super Lycans that will kill them all.

Underworld: Awakening Trailer

  • Kate Beckinsale

    as Selene
  • Stephen Rea

    as Dr. Jacob Lane
  • Michael Ealy

    as Detective Sebastian
  • Theo James

    as David
  • India Eisley

    as Eve
  • Charles Dance

    as Thomas
  • Sandrine Holt

    as Lida
  • Sanny van Heteren

    as British newscaster
  • Jacob Blair

    as Kolb (Officer)
  • Robert Lawrenson

    as Waterfront Cop
  • Kurt Max Runte

    as Leader of the Troop
  • Marvin Duerkholz

    as Lestroy
  • Ron Wear

    as Jack Fletcher
  • Richard Cetrone

    as Lycan 1
  • Dan Payne

    as Lycan 2
  • Mark Gibbon

    as Announcing Guard
  • Benita Ha

    as Surgical Nurse
  • Tyler McClendon

    as Scientist
  • Panou

    as Old City Cop #1
  • Ian Rozylo

    as Old City Cop #2
  • Kristen Holden-Ried

    as Quint Lane
  • John Innes

    as Medical Supervisor
  • Lee Majdoub

    as Desk Guard
  • Catlin Adams

    as Olivia
  • Adam Greydon Reid

    as Med Tech
  • Christian Tessier

    as Security Guard #1
  • Wes Bentley

    as Antigen Scientist (uncredited)
  • Scott Speedman

    as Michael (archive footage) (uncredited)
  • Sanny van Heteren

    as BBC Announcer (uncredited)
  • Joe Censoplano

    as Cadillac Driver (uncredited)
  • Preston Cook

    as Antigen Surgeon (uncredited)
Writing J. Michael Straczynski Screenplay
Writing Len Wiseman Characters
Production Gary Lucchesi Producer
Production Tom Rosenberg Producer
Production Skip Williamson Executive Producer
Production Richard S. Wright Producer
Writing Kevin Grevioux Characters
Crew Brad Martin Stunt Coordinator
Directing Måns Mårlind Director
Directing Björn Stein Director
Sound Paul Haslinger Original Music Composer
Art Claude Paré Production Design
Editing Jeff McEvoy Editor
Camera Scott Kevan Director of Photography
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Art Shane Vieau Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Monique Prudhomme Costume Design
Production Len Wiseman Producer
Production James McQuaide Executive Producer
Production Henry Winterstern Executive Producer
Crew Lis Kern Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects James McQuaide Visual Effects Supervisor
Writing Len Wiseman Story
Writing John Hlavin Story
Writing Len Wiseman Screenplay
Writing John Hlavin Screenplay
Writing Allison Burnett Screenplay
Production David Coatsworth Executive Producer
Production Eric Reid Executive Producer
Production David Kern Executive Producer
Writing Danny McBride Characters
Art Martina Javorova Art Direction
Art Gary Myers Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Rosalina Da Silva Makeup Department Head
Visual Effects Seung Hoo Ihm Animation
Crew Earl A. Hibbert Visual Effects Editor
Camera Stewart Whelan First Assistant Camera
Crew Nicholas Podbrey Makeup Effects
Directing Christine Wilson Script Supervisor
Crew Atlin Mitchell Stunts