The King's Speech (2010)

Find your voice.


The King's Speech tells the story of the man who became King George VI, the father of Queen Elizabeth II. After his brother abdicates, George ('Bertie') reluctantly assumes the throne. Plagued by a dreaded stutter and considered unfit to be king, Bertie engages the help of an unorthodox speech therapist named Lionel Logue. Through a set of unexpected techniques, and as a result of an unlikely friendship, Bertie is able to find his voice and boldly lead the country into war.

Director: Tom Hooper
Writer: David Seidler

Loading the player...
The King's Speech Kickass
Movie Score: 7.6/10 from 2845 votes
Release Date: 2010-09-06
Status: Released
Run time: 118 min / 1:58
Production Studio : The Weinstein Company, UK Film Council, Bedlam Productions, See-Saw Films, Aegis Film Fund, FilmNation Entertainment, Momentum Pictures, Molinare Investment
Production Country: United Kingdom

The King's Speech Casts

Colin Firth
as King George VI
Geoffrey Rush
as Lionel Logue
Helena Bonham Carter
as Queen Elizabeth
Guy Pearce
as King Edward VIII
Timothy Spall
as Winston Churchill
Michael Gambon
as King George V
Jennifer Ehle
as Myrtle Logue
Derek Jacobi
as Archbishop Cosmo Lang
Freya Wilson
as Princess Elizabeth
Ramona Marquez
as Princess Margaret
Richard Dixon
as Private Secretary
Robert Portal
as Equerry
Eve Best
as Wallis Simpson
Paul Trussell
as Chauffeur
Adrian Scarborough
as BBC Radio Announcer
Andrew Havill
as Robert Wood
Charles Armstrong
as BBC Technician
Roger Hammond
as Dr. Blandine Bentham
Calum Gittins
as Laurie Logue
Dominic Applewhite
as Valentine Logue
Ben Wimsett
as Anthony Logue
David Bamber
as Theatre Director
Jake Hathaway
as Willie
Patrick Ryecart
as Lord Wigram
Teresa Gallagher
as Nurse
Simon Chandler
as Lord Dawson
Claire Bloom
as Queen Mary
Orlando Wells
as Duke of Kent
Tim Downie
as Duke of Gloucester
Dick Ward
as Butler
John Albasiny
as Footman
Danny Emes
as Boy in Regent's Park
Anthony Andrews
as Stanley Baldwin
John Warnaby
as Steward
Roger Parrott
as Neville Chamberlain
Dean Ambridge
as Royal Marine (uncredited)
James Currie
as Binky (uncredited)
Graham Curry
as Infantry (uncredited)
Tony Earnshaw
as Policeman (uncredited)
Sean Talo
as BBC Technician / Soldier (uncredited)

The King's Speech Crew

Editing Tariq Anwar Editor
Production Geoffrey Rush Executive Producer
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Sound Alexandre Desplat Original Music Composer
Art Eve Stewart Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Paul Gooch Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Carmel Jackson Hairstylist
Sound Peter Burgis Foley
Sound Peter Clarke Music Editor
Production Nina Gold Casting
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Beavan Costume Design
Crew Albert Martinez Martin Thanks
Directing Martin Harrison Assistant Director
Production Emile Sherman Producer
Crew Andrew Mackie Thanks
Crew Richard Payten Thanks
Production Iain Canning Producer
Sound Jean-Pascal Beintus Orchestrator
Camera Danny Cohen Director of Photography
Camera Danny Cohen Camera Operator
Production Mark Foligno Executive Producer
Production Paul Brett Executive Producer
Directing Tom Hooper Director
Costume & Make-Up Nana Fischer Hairstylist
Production Tim Smith Executive Producer
Writing David Seidler Screenplay
Directing Guy Heeley Assistant Director
Art Julia Castle Art Department Coordinator
Visual Effects Mark Holt Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Viral Thakkar CG Supervisor
Production Deepak Sikka Co-Executive Producer
Crew Christos Michaels Thanks
Crew Emma Zee Post Production Supervisor
Art David Hindle Supervising Art Director
Art Judy Farr Set Decoration
Sound Lee Walpole Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Martin Jensen Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gerard McCann Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Paul Hamblin Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Derek Bird Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Peter Heslop Line Producer
Crew Collette Nunes Visual Effects Editor
Sound John Midgley Production Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Alex Rouse Wigmaker
Crew Migs Rustia Visual Effects Editor
Crew Paul Stemmer Visual Effects Editor
Sound Lionel Strutt ADR & Dubbing
Visual Effects Melinka Thompson-Godoy Visual Effects Producer
Sound Catherine Hodgson Sound Effects Editor
Production Jamie Lengyel Location Manager
Directing Julie Heskin Assistant Director
Sound Andie Derrick Foley
Visual Effects Thomas M. Horton Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Kristyan Mallett Prosthetic Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Christine Whitney Makeup Artist
Camera Zac Nicholson Steadicam Operator
Camera Laurie Sparham Still Photographer
Art Bruce Bigg Property Master
Production David Broder Location Manager
Art Camilla Stephenson Location Scout
Art Leon McCarthy Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Frances Hannon Hair Designer
Directing Cathy Doubleday Script Supervisor
Editing Matthew Skelding Dialogue Editor
Sound Forbes Noonan ADR & Dubbing
Editing Andre Schmidt Dialogue Editor
Lighting Paul McGeachan Gaffer
Production Simon Egan Co-Producer
Production Gareth Unwin Producer
Production Erica Bensly Production Manager
Production Jeff Maynard Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Sound Martin Seeley Sound mixer
Sound Ric Schnupp ADR & Dubbing
Crew James Davis III Special Effects
Crew Tony Tromp Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Cyntia Büll Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Charlotte Collings Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Kelly Fischer Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Ilamuruguselvan Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Danny S. Kim Visual Effects
Visual Effects Hanuman Patel Digital Compositors
Editing Jeff Smithwick Color Timer
Sound Maggie Rodford Music Supervisor
Sound Nicolas Charron Orchestrator
Sound Sylvain Morizet Orchestrator
Crew Carl Isherwood Transportation Captain
Crew Simon Jones Transportation Captain
Crew Dennis Davidson Public Relations
Crew Neil Swain Dialect Coach
Art Philip Lobban Location Scout
Crew Teresa Mahoney Stand In
Crew Steve Morphew Stand In