Nerve (2016)

Are you a watcher or a player?

  • Genre: Mystery, Adventure, Crime
  • Release Date: 2016-07-27
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 3217 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 36min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Keep Your Head
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: Henry Joost, Ariel Schulman.
star 7.1/10
From 3,217 Ratings


Industrious high school senior, Vee Delmonico, has had it with living life on the sidelines. When pressured by friends to join the popular online game Nerve, Vee decides to sign up for just one dare in what seems like harmless fun. But as she finds herself caught up in the thrill of the adrenaline-fueled competition partnered with a mysterious stranger, the game begins to take a sinister turn with increasingly dangerous acts, leading her into a high stakes finale that will determine her entire future.

Nerve Trailer

  • Emma Roberts

    as Vee Delmonico
  • Dave Franco

    as Ian
  • Emily Meade

    as Sydney Sloane
  • Miles Heizer

    as Tommy Mancuso
  • Juliette Lewis

    as Nancy Delmonico
  • Kimiko Glenn

    as Liv Kurosawa
  • Machine Gun Kelly

    as Ty
  • Marc John Jefferies

    as Wes
  • Samira Wiley

    as Azhar
  • Brian 'Sene' Marc

    as J.P.
  • Ed Squires

    as Chuck
  • Deema Aitken

    as Robbie
  • Michael Drayer

    as Officer McMillan
  • Josh Ostrovsky

    as Dirt Beard
  • Eric D'Alessandro

    as Hype Boi
  • Rightor Doyle

    as Bergdorf Salesman
  • Arielle Vandenberg

    as Bergdorf Sales Lady
  • Jonny Beauchamp

    as Gatekeeper
  • Wesley Volcy

    as Taxi Cab Driver
  • Damond McFarland

    as Derrick
  • Kim Ramirez

    as Senior Sales Woman
  • Albert Sidoine

    as Clarence
Directing Henry Joost Director
Directing Ariel Schulman Director
Writing Jessica Sharzer Writer
Camera Michael Simmonds Director of Photography
Editing Madeleine Gavin Editor
Editing Jeff McEvoy Editor
Production John Papsidera Casting
Writing Jeanne Ryan Novel
Sound Rob Simonsen Original Music Composer
Art Chris Trujillo Production Design
Art Marc Benacerraf Art Direction
Art Kara Zeigon Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Vargas Costume Design
Art Tessa Brophy Art Department Coordinator
Directing Renee Burke Script Supervisor
Sound Mark Wike Music Editor
Sound Randall Poster Music Supervisor
Sound Meghan Currier Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Megan Stark Evans Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Laura Steinman Costume Supervisor
Production Deanna Brigidi Casting Associate
Production Michael Morlani Casting Associate
Production Anthony Katagas Producer
Production Allison Shearmur Producer
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Johnson Key Hair Stylist
Crew Drew Jiritano Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Glenn Allen Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Richard Friedlander Visual Effects Producer
Crew Arielle Sherman Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Eran Dinur Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Sid Jayakar Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Jonathan Fang Foley
Crew Jon Flores Sound Recordist
Camera Petr Hlinomaz Camera Operator
Camera Niko Tavernise Still Photographer
Lighting Richard P. Ulivella Gaffer
Lighting Thomas O'Connor Rigging Gaffer
Editing Michael LaFond First Assistant Editor
Sound Leslie Bloome Foley
Costume & Make-Up Michele Spooner Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Natalie Young Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Karina Benesh Visual Effects Coordinator
Sound Halsey Songs