The Lost City of Z

The Lost City of Z (2017)

Based on the true story of one of Britain's greatest explorers.

  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Drama, History
  • Release Date: 2017-03-15
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 1010 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 20min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Northern Ireland Screen
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: James Gray
star 6.2/10
From 1,010 Ratings


A true-life drama in the 1920s, centering on British explorer Col. Percy Fawcett, who discovered evidence of a previously unknown, advanced civilazation in the Amazon and disappeared whilst searching for it.

The Lost City of Z Trailer

  • Charlie Hunnam

    as Percival Fawcett
  • Robert Pattinson

    as Henry Costin
  • Sienna Miller

    as Nina Fawcett
  • Tom Holland

    as Jack Fawcett
  • Angus Macfadyen

    as James Murray
  • Ian McDiarmid

    as Sir George Goldie
  • Franco Nero

    as Baron de Gondoriz
  • Bobby Smalldridge

    as Jack Fawcett (7 Yr Old)
  • Tom Mulheron

    as Jack Fawcett (3 Yr Old)
  • Edward Ashley

    as Arthur Manley
  • Harry Melling

    as William Barclay
  • Daniel Huttlestone

    as Brian Fawcett (15 Yr Old)
  • Johann Myers

    as Willis
  • Michael Ford-FitzGerald

    as Hunt Leader
  • Aleksandar Jovanović

    as Urquhart
  • Michael Jenn

    as Brigd-General Sidney Thornton
  • Nicholas Agnew

    as John Coundley
  • Frank Clem

    as Texas Gunman
  • Clive Francis

    as Sir John Scott Keltie
  • Matthew Sunderland

    as Dan
  • Yelena Solovey

    as Madame Kumel
  • Murray Melvin

    as Lord James Bernard
  • Bethan Coomber

    as Joan Fawcett (7 Yr Old)
  • David Calder

    as Secretary Bryce
  • Stacy Shane

    as American Reporter
  • Richard Croxford

    as Officer Thomas Busby
  • Niall Cusack

    as Random Scientist
  • Colin Carnegie

    as Random Scientist 2
  • Pat Mooney

    as Random Scientist 3
  • Louise Parker

    as Random Woman
  • Gustavo Duque

    as Crew Member
  • Fernando Vigui

    as Diminutive Latino Man
  • Nick Sampson

    as Doctor
  • Ruairí Heading

    as Other Soldier
Sound Christopher Spelman Music
Directing James Gray Director
Production Dede Gardner Producer
Camera Darius Khondji Director of Photography
Production James Gray Producer
Production Dale Armin Johnson Producer
Production Anthony Katagas Producer
Production Jeremy Kleiner Producer
Editing John Axelrad Editor
Editing Lee Haugen Editor
Production Kate Ringsell Casting
Art Jean-Vincent Puzos Production Design
Art Fiona Gavin Art Direction
Art John Merry Art Direction
Art César Montoya Art Direction
Art Nigel Pollock Art Direction
Art Emilia Roux Art Direction
Art Nóra Takács Art Direction
Art Naomi Moore Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Sonia Grande Costume Design
Art Julie Lillis Art Department Coordinator
Art Archie Campbell-Baldwin Draughtsman
Art Paul Carter Property Master
Production Carla Stronge Casting
Production Vanessa Baker ADR Voice Casting
Production Catriona Dickie Casting Assistant
Production Juan Pablo Rincón Local Casting
Crew Gary Campbell Armorer
Directing Morag Cameron Script Supervisor
Crew Ryan McNeill Armorer
Crew Lucia Foster Found Aerial Coordinator
Crew Diana Scrivener Choreographer
Crew Michael T. Brady Marine Coordinator
Art Teddy Blanks Title Designer
Sound George Drakoulias Music Supervisor
Sound Randall Poster Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Gabriella Loria Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Wanda Morales Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Claire Leese Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Regina Calvo Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Cathy Prior Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Geri Doherty Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Manuela Galvez Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Giselle Guevara Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Margaret Pescott Tailor
Camera Adam Dale Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Berto Camera Operator
Camera Martin Stephens Camera Operator
Camera Damien Elliott Camera Operator
Lighting Frans Wetterings III Gaffer
Lighting Steve O'Reilly Lighting Technician
Lighting Richard Van Der Merwe Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Joshua Dreyfus Rigging Gaffer
Camera Aidan Monaghan Still Photographer
Camera Mike Valentine Underwater Camera
Camera Joel Conroy Underwater Camera
Camera Benoît Theunissen Dolly Grip
Visual Effects Sean Curran Lead Animator
Visual Effects Glenn Allen Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Richard Friedlander Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Eran Dinur Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Simon Cockren Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Ruth Hernandez ADR Editor
Sound Gabriel Bocanegra Boom Operator
Sound Oscar Méndez Boom Operator
Sound Guillaume Beauron Boom Operator
Sound Josh Berger Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tom Johnson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Nana Fischer Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Aidan Bradley Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sandra O'Brien Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Nana Fischer Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Juanita Santamaria Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Ray Marston Wigmaker
Editing Matt Caruso Digital Intermediate
Editing Marc Dando Digital Intermediate
Editing Mark Anthony Dellas Digital Intermediate
Editing Sadie D. Johnson Digital Intermediate
Editing Matt Watson Digital Intermediate
Production Brad Pitt Executive Producer
Writing James Gray Screenplay
Writing David Grann Book