1408 (2007)

The only demons in room 1408 are those within you.


A man who specializes in debunking paranormal occurrences checks into the fabled room 1408 in the Dolphin Hotel. Soon after settling in, he confronts genuine terror.

Director: Mikael Håfström
Writers: Scott Alexander, Larry Karaszewski, Matt Greenberg.

Loading the player...
1408 Kickass
Movie Score: 6.5/10 from 1279 votes
Release Date: 2007-07-12
Status: Released
Run time: 104 min / 1:44
Production Studio : The Weinstein Company, Di Bonaventura Pictures, Dimension Films
Production Country: United States of America

1408 Casts

John Cusack
as Mike Enslin
Samuel L. Jackson
as Gerald Olin
Mary McCormack
as Lilly Enslin
Jasmine Jessica Anthony
as Katie
Tony Shalhoub
as Sam Farrell
Alexandra Silber
as Young Woman at Bookstore
Emily Harvey
as Secretary
Noah Lee Margetts
as Bellboy
William Armstrong
as Clay
Paul Birchard
as Mr. Innkeeper
Margot Leicester
as Mrs. Innkeeper
Angel Oquendo
as Taxi Cab Driver
Walter Lewis
as Bookstore Cashier
Eric Meyers
as Man #1 at Bookstore
David Nicholson
as Man #2 at Bookstore
Holly Hayes
as Lady at Bookstore
Johann Urb
as Surfer Dude
Andrew-Lee Potts
as Mailbox Guy
Kim Thomson
as Desk Clerk
Drew Powell
as Assistant Hotel Manager
Gil Cohen-Alloro
as Maitre D'
Isiah Whitlock Jr.
as Hotel Engineer
Benny Urquidez
as Claw Hammer Maniac
Len Cariou
as Mike's Father
Ray Nicholas
as Factory Owner
Tina Maskell
as 1950's Lady
Paul Kasey
as Kevin O'Malley
George Cottle
as Mailbox Worker
Julian Spencer
as Mailbox Worker
William Willoughby
as Mailbox Worker
Thomas A. McMahon
as Cop #1
Anthony C. Mazza
as Cop #2
Chris Carey
as Fireman
Kevin Dobson
as Priest
Peter Conboy
as Man Outside Hotel Fire
Georgie Lee-Robinson
as Bookstore Assistant
Bernadette Lords
as Hotel Guest
Rob McGillivray
as Bellboy
Kate Walsh
as Mike Enslin's Ex-wife
Jacob White
as Bellboy

1408 Crew

Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Writing Stephen King Original Story
Sound Gabriel Yared Music
Writing Scott Alexander Screenplay
Writing Larry Karaszewski Screenplay
Production Lorenzo di Bonaventura Producer
Editing Peter Boyle Editor
Camera Benoît Delhomme Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Natalie Ward Costume Design
Art Andrew Laws Production Design
Directing Mikael Håfström Director
Writing Matt Greenberg Screenplay
Production Jake Myers Executive Producer
Art Stuart Kearns Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Karl Derrick Makeup Artist
Crew Paul Corbould Special Effects
Art Daniel B. Clancy Set Decoration
Production Dana Robin Unit Production Manager
Art Mark Raggett Art Direction
Production Elaine Grainger Casting
Production Richard Saperstein Executive Producer
Crew Jessie Thiele Post Production Supervisor
Art Marina Morris Set Decoration
Directing Tricia Ronten Script Supervisor
Art Giles Edleston Location Scout
Production Mark Grimwade Unit Manager
Directing Catherine Allinson Script Supervisor
Production Kate Ringsell Casting Assistant
Production Gabriela Vázquez Unit Production Manager
Production Pat Karam Location Manager
Production Jeremy Steckler Associate Producer
Production John Anthony Production Supervisor
Production Greg Outcalt Production Coordinator
Production Kelly Dennis Associate Producer
Production Antonia Kalmacoff Associate Producer
Production Elena Zokas Unit Production Manager
Production Ali Merhi Casting Associate
Production Briana Burke Location Manager
Production Audra Gorman Location Manager
Art Lee David Lee Location Scout
Art Rob Lee Location Scout
Art Darren Agnew Title Designer
Production Una Hill Production Coordinator