Leatherface (2017)

The Origin Story of The Texas Chain Saw Massacre

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2017-09-14
  • User Rating: 5/10 from 200 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 28min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Campbell Grobman Films
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: Alexandre Bustillo, Julien Maury.
star 5/10
From 200 Ratings


A young nurse is kidnapped by a group of violent teens who escape from a mental hospital and take her on the road trip from hell. Pursued by an equally deranged lawman out for revenge, one of the teens is destined for tragedy and horrors that will destroy his mind, moulding him into a monster named Leatherface.

Leatherface Trailer

  • Stephen Dorff

    as Texas Ranger Hal Hartman
  • Lili Taylor

    as Verna Sawyer
  • Sam Strike

    as Jackson
  • Vanessa Grasse

    as Lizzy
  • Finn Jones

    as Deputy Sorrel
  • Sam Coleman

    as Bud
  • Jessica Madsen

    as Clarice
  • James Bloor

    as Ike
  • Christopher Adamson

    as Dr. Lang
  • Dimo Alexiev

    as Drayton
  • Nathan Cooper

    as Barry Farnsworth
  • Dejan Angelov

    as Nubbins Sawyer
  • Boris Kabakchiev

    as Young Jed
  • Lorina Kamburova

    as Betty Hartman
  • Simona Williams

    as Brunette Nurse
  • Venelina Ghiaourov

    as Demure Nurse
  • Velizar Binev

    as Orderly 1
  • Julian Kostov

    as Ted Hardesty
  • Ian Fisher

    as Dave
  • Nicole Andrews

    as Tammy
Directing Alexandre Bustillo Director
Directing Julien Maury Director
Writing Seth M. Sherwood Screenplay
Production Boaz Davidson Executive Producer
Production Christa Campbell Producer
Production Mark Gill Executive Producer
Production Lati Grobman Producer
Production Tobe Hooper Executive Producer
Production Avi Lerner Executive Producer
Production Carl Mazzocone Producer
Production Beth Bruckner O'Brien Executive Producer
Production Lonnie Ramati Co-Executive Producer
Production Trevor Short Executive Producer
Production John Thompson Executive Producer
Production Les Weldon Producer
Editing Sébastien de Sainte Croix Editor
Art Alain Bainée Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Ina Damianova Costume Design
Sound John Frizzell Original Music Composer
Camera Antoine Sanier Director of Photography
Writing Kim Henkel Characters
Writing Tobe Hooper Characters