3 Idiots

3 Idiots (2009)

Don't be Stupid. Be an I.D.I.O.T.

  • Genre: Drama, Comedy, Romance
  • Release Date: 2009-12-23
  • User Rating: 7.8/10 from 1001 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 50min
  • Language: हिन्दी
  • Production Company: Vidhu Vinod Chopra Productions
  • Production Country: India
  • Director: Rajkumar Hirani
star 7.8/10
From 1,001 Ratings


In the tradition of “Ferris Bueller’s Day Off” comes this refreshing comedy about a rebellious prankster with a crafty mind and a heart of gold. Rascal. Joker. Dreamer. Genius... You've never met a college student quite like "Rancho." From the moment he arrives at India's most prestigious university, Rancho's outlandish schemes turn the campus upside down—along with the lives of his two newfound best friends. Together, they make life miserable for "Virus," the school’s uptight and heartless dean. But when Rancho catches the eye of the dean's sexy daughter, Virus sets his sights on flunking out the "3 idiots" once and for all.

3 Idiots Trailer

  • Aamir Khan

    as Rancho
  • Kareena Kapoor Khan

    as Pia
  • R. Madhavan

    as Farhan
  • Sharman Joshi

    as Raju
  • Boman Irani

    as Viru Sahastrabudhhe
  • Mona Singh

    as Mona
  • Omi Vaidya

    as Chatur Ramalingam
  • Javed Jaffrey

    as Ranchoddas Shamaldas Chanchad
  • Parikshat Sahni

    as Mr. Qureshi
  • Amardeep Jha

    as Mrs. Rastogi
  • Jayant Kripalani

    as Campus Interview Panel Head
  • Arun Bali

    as Shamaldas Chanchad
  • Chandrashekhar

    as Airline Ground Staff 2
  • Achyut Potdar

    as Machine Class Professor
  • Ali Fazal

    as Joy Lobo
  • Aakash Dabhade

    as ICE Student 2
  • Akhil Mishra

    as Librarian Dubey
  • Atul Tiwari

    as Minister in Auditorium
  • Rakesh Sharma

    as Minister at Shyamaldas' Funeral
  • Pitobash

    as Junior 1
Production Vidhu Vinod Chopra Producer
Directing Rajkumar Hirani Director
Editing Rajkumar Hirani Editor
Writing Rajkumar Hirani Screenplay
Writing Abhijat Joshi Writer
Writing Vidhu Vinod Chopra Screenplay
Writing Vir Chopra Creative Producer
Sound Shantanu Moitra Original Music Composer
Production Menaka Nagarajan Casting
Art Sumit Basu Production Design
Art Rajnish Hedao Production Design
Art Rajnish Hedao Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Manish Malhotra Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Sheena Parikh Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Vikram Gaikwad Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Serina Tixeira Key Hair Stylist
Crew Brian Wade Makeup Effects
Sound Bishwadeep Chatterjee Sound Designer
Crew Sanjay Chaturvedi Additional Dialogue
Sound Anup Dev Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Varun Visoi Foley
Visual Effects Badarinathchinimilli Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Mohd Abrez Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Achal Muchhala Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Bhavesh Patel Visual Effects
Editing Rajiv Raghunathan Digital Intermediate
Crew Rajashekharan Rajeev CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Shubham Singh Rathore Visual Effects
Crew Muthu Stalin Compositors
Crew Shyam Kaushal Stunt Coordinator
Camera Arjun Singh Bhurji Grip
Editing Ranjeet Bahadur Additional Editing
Editing Makarand Surte Digital Intermediate
Sound Subir Kumar Das Music
Writing Ranjeet Bahadur Dialogue
Crew Caesar Gonsalves Choreographer
Crew Bosco Martis Choreographer
Crew Javed Akhtar Thanks
Crew Dia Mirza Thanks
Camera C.K. Muraleedharan Director of Photography
Writing Chetan Bhagat Novel
Sound Shreya Ghoshal Playback Singer
Sound Sonu Nigam Playback Singer