Birdman (2014)

  • Genre: Drama, Comedy
  • Release Date: 2014-08-27
  • User Rating: 7.4/10 from 5789 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 59min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: TSG Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Alejandro González Iñárritu
star 7.4/10
From 5,789 Ratings


A fading actor best known for his portrayal of a popular superhero attempts to mount a comeback by appearing in a Broadway play. As opening night approaches, his attempts to become more altruistic, rebuild his career, and reconnect with friends and family prove more difficult than expected.

Birdman Trailer

  • Michael Keaton

    as Riggan
  • Emma Stone

    as Sam
  • Zach Galifianakis

    as Jake
  • Naomi Watts

    as Lesley
  • Edward Norton

    as Mike
  • Kenny Chin

    as Korean Grocer
  • Jamahl Garrison-Lowe

    as Daniel (Stagehand)
  • Jeremy Shamos

    as Ralph
  • Andrea Riseborough

    as Laura
  • Katherine O'Sullivan

    as Costume Assistant
  • Damian Young

    as Gabriel
  • Keenan Shimizu

    as Han
  • Akira Ito

    as Translator
  • Natalie Gold

    as Clara
  • Merritt Wever

    as Annie
  • Michael Siberry

    as Larry
  • Clark Middleton

    as Sydney
  • Amy Ryan

    as Sylvia
  • William Youmans

    as Bartender (Tommy)
  • Lindsay Duncan

    as Tabitha
  • Paula Pell

    as Lady in Bar
  • David Fierro

    as Man in Bar
  • Hudson Flynn

    as Kid in Bar (Billy)
  • Warren Kelley

    as Dresser
  • Joel Garland

    as Stagehand
  • Brent Bateman

    as Broadway Tourist
  • Donna Lynne Champlin

    as Broadway Lady
  • Valentino Musumeci

    as Broadway Kid
  • Taylor Schwencke

    as Broadway Kid
  • Craig muMs Grant

    as Broadway Man on Street
  • Kyle Knauf

    as Annoying Times Square Guy
  • Dave Neal

    as Annoying Times Square Guy
  • Kelly Southerland

    as Annoying Times Square Guy
  • Roberta Colindrez

    as Broadway Woman on Street
  • Catherine Peppers

    as Cashier
  • Frank Ridley

    as Mr. Roth
  • Janis Corsair

    as Female Usher
  • Rakesh G. Shah

    as Liquor Store Owner
  • Bill Camp

    as Crazy Man
  • Malachi Weir

    as Guy in Window
  • Jackie Hoffman

    as Lady on Balcony (Mary)
  • Stephen Adly Guirgis

    as Good Neighbor
  • Glenn Wein

    as Young Male Usher
  • Ebrahim Jaffer

    as Cab Driver
  • Rain Noe

    as Intermission Man
  • Susan Blackwell

    as Intermission Woman
  • Anna Hardwick

    as Blonde Reporter
  • Dušan Dukić

    as Newscaster
  • Helena-Alexis Seymour

    as Newscaster
  • Ian Finlay

    as Newscaster
Editing Stephen Mirrione Editor
Directing Alejandro González Iñárritu Director
Writing Alexander Dinelaris Screenplay
Writing Alejandro González Iñárritu Screenplay
Writing Armando Bo Screenplay
Writing Nicolás Giacobone Screenplay
Production Alejandro González Iñárritu Producer
Production Arnon Milchan Producer
Camera Emmanuel Lubezki Director of Photography
Production John Lesher Producer
Production James W. Skotchdopole Producer
Sound Antonio Sánchez Original Music Composer
Editing Douglas Crise Editor
Production Francine Maisler Casting
Art Kevin Thompson Production Design
Production Alexander Dinelaris Associate Producer
Production Nicolás Giacobone Associate Producer
Production Drew P. Houpt Associate Producer
Production Christina Won Associate Producer
Production Molly Conners Executive Producer
Production Sarah E. Johnson Executive Producer
Production Christopher Woodrow Executive Producer
Art Stephen H. Carter Art Direction
Art George DeTitta Jr. Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Albert Wolsky Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Jerry Popolis Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kat Drazen Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Judy Chin Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Rondi Scott Makeup Artist
Art Gay Howard Art Department Coordinator
Art David Meyer Assistant Art Director
Art Chris Shriver Assistant Art Director
Crew Martin Lasowitz Property Master
Art Joseph Alfieri Construction Coordinator
Art Gerald DeTitta Leadman
Sound Thierry J. Couturier ADR & Dubbing
Sound Michelle Pazer ADR & Dubbing
Sound Michele Perrone ADR & Dubbing
Editing Albert Gasser Dialogue Editor
Editing Glynna Grimala Dialogue Editor
Sound Catherine Harper Foley
Sound Gary A. Hecker Foley
Sound Gary Marullo Foley
Sound Jeffrey Wilhoit Foley
Crew Bradford Bell Sound Recordist
Crew Sean Madsen Sound Recordist
Crew Mark Purcell Sound Recordist
Sound Aaron Glascock Sound Designer
Sound Martín Hernández Sound Designer
Sound Jeremy Peirson Sound Designer
Sound Roland N. Thai Sound Effects Editor
Sound Skip Lievsay Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Bill Meadows Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Frank A. Montaño Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tom Ozanich Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jon Taylor Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Johann Kunz Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Ivy Agregan Visual Effects Producer
Crew Francis Clément Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Isabelle Langlois Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Ara Khanikian Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Stephen A. Pope Stunt Coordinator
Camera Chris Haarhoff Steadicam Operator
Camera Atsushi Nishijima Still Photographer
Camera Alison Cohen Rosa Still Photographer
Camera Rodrigo Prieto Additional Photography
Lighting Robert Sciretta Gaffer
Lighting Thomas O'Connor Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Marcia Patten Costume Supervisor
Editing Bob Schneider Digital Intermediate
Editing Michael Dillon Digital Intermediate
Editing Corey Bayes First Assistant Editor
Sound Martín Hernández Music Editor
Sound Will Kaplan Music Editor
Crew Daniel Matthews Transportation Coordinator
Directing Eva Z. Cabrera Script Supervisor
Crew Emma Cooper Unit Publicist