Interstellar (2014)

Mankind was born on Earth. It was never meant to die here.

  • Genre: Adventure, Drama, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2014-11-05
  • User Rating: 8.2/10 from 14426 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 49min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: Canada, United States of America, United Kingdom
  • Director: Christopher Nolan
star 8.2/10
From 14,426 Ratings


Interstellar chronicles the adventures of a group of explorers who make use of a newly discovered wormhole to surpass the limitations on human space travel and conquer the vast distances involved in an interstellar voyage.

Interstellar Trailer

  • Matthew McConaughey

    as Joseph "Coop" Cooper
  • Jessica Chastain

    as Murphy "Murph" Cooper
  • Anne Hathaway

    as Dr. Amelia Brand
  • Michael Caine

    as Professor John Brand
  • Casey Affleck

    as Tom Cooper
  • Mackenzie Foy

    as Young Murph Cooper
  • Timothée Chalamet

    as Young Tom Cooper
  • Bill Irwin

    as TARS (voice)
  • Matt Damon

    as Dr. Mann
  • Ellen Burstyn

    as Old Murph Cooper
  • John Lithgow

    as Donald
  • Wes Bentley

    as Dr. Doyle
  • Topher Grace

    as Getty
  • David Oyelowo

    as Principal
  • David Gyasi

    as Dr. Romilly
  • William Devane

    as NASA Board Member
  • Josh Stewart

    as CASE (voice)
  • Collette Wolfe

    as Ms. Kelly
  • Leah Cairns

    as Lois Cooper
  • Russ Fega

    as Crew Chief
  • Lena Georgas

    as Nurse Practitioner
  • Jeff Hephner

    as Doctor
  • Elyes Gabel

    as Administrator
  • Brooke Smith

    as Nurse
  • Liam Dickinson

    as Coop
  • Francis X. McCarthy

    as Boots
  • Andrew Borba

    as Smith
  • Flora Nolan

    as Girl on Truck
  • William Patrick Brown

    as NASA Employee (uncredited)
  • Cici Leah Campbell

    as NASA Scientist (uncredited)
  • Kristian Van der Heyden

    as Scientist (uncredited)
  • Mark Casimir Dyniewicz

    as NASA Inspector (uncredited)
  • Joseph Oliveira

    as Astronaut (uncredited)
  • Ryan Irving

    as Popcorn Seller (uncredited)
  • Alexander Michael Helisek

    as Construction Boss (uncredited)
  • Benjamin Hardy

    as NASA Scientist (uncredited)
Art Kendelle Elliott Art Direction
Art Eggert Ketilsson Art Direction
Art David F. Klassen Art Direction
Art Gary Kosko Art Direction
Art Josh Lusby Art Direction
Art Eric Sundahl Art Direction
Editing Lee Smith Editor
Directing Christopher Nolan Director
Production Lynda Obst Producer
Production Christopher Nolan Producer
Camera Hoyte van Hoytema Director of Photography
Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Writing Jonathan Nolan Writer
Writing Christopher Nolan Writer
Art Nathan Crowley Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Mary Zophres Costume Design
Production Emma Thomas Producer
Production John Papsidera Casting
Art Gary Fettis Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Patricia DeHaney Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jose Zamora Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Luisa Abel Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Jay Wejebe Makeup Artist
Production Casey Grant Production Manager
Production Michelle Brattson Production Supervisor
Art Jenne Lee Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Lynda Foote Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Heather Moore Costume Supervisor
Camera P. Scott Sakamoto Camera Operator
Camera Hans Bjerno Helicopter Camera
Camera Melinda Sue Gordon Still Photographer
Camera Dane Bjerno Camera Technician
Production Jordan Goldberg Executive Producer
Production Jake Myers Executive Producer
Production Kip Thorne Executive Producer
Production Thomas Tull Executive Producer
Art Joel Tobman Art Department Coordinator
Art Lauren Abiouness Assistant Art Director
Art Travis Witkowski Assistant Art Director
Art Craig Henderson Construction Coordinator
Art Brian Walker Construction Coordinator
Art Nathan Davey Greensman
Art Steven Hanks Greensman
Art Christopher Morente Greensman
Art Darryl Stogre Greensman
Art Mark Weissenfluh Leadman
Art Ernie Avila Set Designer
Art Andrew Birdzell Set Designer
Art Martha Johnston Set Designer
Art Noelle King Set Designer
Art Paul Sonski Set Designer
Art Eric Sundahl Set Designer
Art Sally Thornton Set Designer
Art Robert Woodruff Set Designer
Art Dan Engle Sculptor
Art Todd Rex Sculptor
Art Cuitlahuac Morales Velazquez Sculptor
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley
Sound John Roesch Foley
Sound Ken J. Johnson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Michael W. Mitchell Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jeff Sawyer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Gregg Landaker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Andrew Bock First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Linda Yeaney First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Richard King Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Scott R. Fisher Special Effects Coordinator
Crew James Paradis Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Dan Neal CG Supervisor
Crew Eugénie von Tunzelmann CG Supervisor
Crew Fabio Zangla Sequence Supervisor
Crew Seth Dubieniec Sequence Supervisor
Visual Effects Evan Clover Animation
Visual Effects Trystan James Animation
Visual Effects Andrew McEvoy Animation
Crew Tom Barrett Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Lai Lok Chau Animation
Visual Effects Dorian Knapp Animation
Visual Effects Gábor Kiss Animation
Crew Crystal Hadcroft Visual Effects Editor
Crew Steve Miller Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Ann Podlozny Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Graeme Puttock Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jenny Basen Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Harrison Goldstein Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Andrew Lockley Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew George Cottle Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Harold Skinner Gaffer
Lighting Martin Keough Gaffer
Lighting Sean Oxenbury Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Mark Avery Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Leigh Bell Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Tom Cummins Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Sahar Halabi Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Porter Set Costumer
Editing Eric A. Lewy First Assistant Editor
Sound Alex Gibson Music Editor
Sound Ryan Rubin Music Editor
Crew Denny Caira Transportation Coordinator
Production Bruce L. Brownstein Location Manager
Production Mandi Dillin Location Manager
Crew Rick Lipton Dialect Coach
Production Mark Scoon Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Deanna Brigidi Casting Associate
Crew Frank Reina Production Office Assistant
Editing Donald Likovich Assistant Editor
Production Dixie Webster Casting
Art Paul Healy Set Decoration
Art Dean Wolcott Supervising Art Director
Sound Andrew Kinney Orchestrator
Sound Bruce Fowler Orchestrator
Crew David E. Hall Post Production Supervisor
Editing Mato Color Timer
Sound Kevin Kaska Orchestrator
Sound R.J. Kizer Dialogue Editor
Sound Hugo Weng Dialogue Editor
Art Ritchie Kremer Property Master