The Dark Knight (2008)

Why So Serious?


Batman raises the stakes in his war on crime. With the help of Lt. Jim Gordon and District Attorney Harvey Dent, Batman sets out to dismantle the remaining criminal organizations that plague the streets. The partnership proves to be effective, but they soon find themselves prey to a reign of chaos unleashed by a rising criminal mastermind known to the terrified citizens of Gotham as the Joker.

Director: Christopher Nolan
Writers: Jonathan Nolan, Christopher Nolan.

Loading the player...
The Dark Knight Kickass
Movie Score: 8.2/10 from 10685 votes
Release Date: 2008-07-16
Status: Released
Run time: 152 min / 2:32
Production Studio : DC Comics, Legendary Pictures, Warner Bros., DC Entertainment, Syncopy
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America

The Dark Knight Casts

Christian Bale
as Bruce Wayne / Batman
Michael Caine
as Alfred Pennyworth
Heath Ledger
as The Joker
Aaron Eckhart
as Harvey Dent / Two-Face
Gary Oldman
as Lt. James Gordon
Maggie Gyllenhaal
as Rachel Dawes
Morgan Freeman
as Lucius Fox
Chin Han
as Lau
Eric Roberts
as Salvatore Maroni
Monique Gabriela Curnen
as Ramirez
Ron Dean
as Wuertz
Nestor Carbonell
as Mayor of Gotham
Ritchie Coster
as Chechen
Anthony Michael Hall
as Engel
Cillian Murphy
as Dr. Jonathan Crane / Scarecrow
Keith Szarabajka
as Stephen
Joshua Harto
as Reese
Colin McFarlane
as Loeb
Michael Jai White
as Gambol
Melinda McGraw
as Barbara Gordon
William Fichtner
as The bank manager
David Dastmalchian
as Joker's henchman
Nathan Gamble
as James Gordon, Jr.
William Smillie
as Happy
Danny Goldring
as Grumpy
Michael Stoyanov
as Dopey
Beatrice Rosen
as Natascha
Tommy 'Tiny' Lister
as Tattooed Prisoner
Matthew Leitch
as Prisoner on Ferry
Amit Shah
as Party Guest (uncredited)
Michael Vieau
as Rossi
Olumiji Olawumi
as Drug Dealer
Vincenzo Nicoli
as Crime Boss
Edison Chen
Will Zahrn
as Assistant DA
Patrick Leahy
as Gentleman at Party
Patrick Clear
as Judge Freel
Sarah Jayne Dunn
as Maroni's Mistress
Charles Venn
as Gambol's Bodyguard
Winston G. Ellis
as Gambol's Bodyguard
Keith Kupferer
as Heckler
Richard Dillane
as Acting Commissioner
Philip Bulcock
as Murphy
Paul Birchard
as Cop with Fat Thug
Vincent Riotta
as Cop at 250 52nd St.
K. Todd Freeman
as Polk
Matt Shallenberger
as Berg
Matt Rippy
as First Mate
Andrew Bicknell
as Prison Ferry Pilot
Ariyon Bakare
as Guard Commander
Doug Ballard
as Businessman
Tommy Campbell
as Passenger
Craig Heaney
as Passenger
Lorna Gayle
as Passenger
Lisa McAllister
as Passenger
Peter Brooke
as Passenger
Thomas Gaitsch
as Reporter #3
William Armstrong
as Evans
Tristan Tait
as Uniform Cop
Bronson Webb
as Bounty Hunter
David Ajala
as Bounty Hunter
Jonathan Ryland
as Passenger Ferry Pilot
Ian Pirie
as Corrections Officer
Lateef Lovejoy
as Prisoner
Grahame Edwards
as Prisoner
Roger Monk
as Prisoner
Ronan Summers
as Prisoner
Jon Lee Brody
as Waiter (uncredited)
Debbi Burns
as Bank Patron (uncredited)
Maritza Cabrera
as Party Guest (uncredited)
Shirin Caiola
as Party Guest with Glass (uncredited)
Laura Chernicky
as Party Guest (uncredited)
Erik A. Williams
as Party Guest (uncredited)
Kelli Clevenger
as Paramedic (uncredited)
Richard Divizio
as Chechen Gangster (uncredited)
Tony Domino
as Press Conference Heckler (uncredited)
David Fultz
as Pedestrian (uncredited)
Natalie Hallam
as Ferry Passenger (uncredited)
Jordon Hodges
as Police Officer (uncredited)
Erron Jay
as Prisoner (uncredited)
Peter Rnic
as Prisoner (uncredited)
Daniel Jefferson
as Immigrant Ferry Passenger (uncredited)
Nicky Katt
as Shotgun SWAT (uncredited)
Thomas Kosik
as Parade Police Officer (uncredited)
Tom Townsend
as Police Officer (uncredited)
Don Kress
as Maroni's Henchman (uncredited)
Tim Krueger
as Assistant D.A. (uncredited)
Dan Latham
as Police Sgt. Spellman / Gotham Bomb Squad (uncredited)
James Mellor
as Ferry Passenger (uncredited)
Joseph Oliveira
as Officer (uncredited)
Buster Reeves
as Joker's Thug #2 (uncredited)
Michelle Shields
as Angry Hospital Relative (uncredited)
Sofiya Smirnova
as Evacuee (uncredited)
Bruce Spielbauer
as High-Ranking Police Official (uncredited)
Robert Patrick Stern
as Extra (uncredited)
Robert Stone
as Dept. of Corrections Resident (uncredited)
Richard Strobel
as Detective (uncredited)
John Turk
as Chechen's Bodyguard (uncredited)
John Warman
as Detective (uncredited)
Chris Wilson
as Major Crime Unit Detective (uncredited)
Kevin Zaideman
as Party Staff (uncredited)
Henry Milton Chu
as Lau Henchman (uncredited)
Tom McComas
as Helicopter SWAT Sniper (uncredited)

The Dark Knight Crew

Directing Christopher Nolan Director
Writing Jonathan Nolan Screenplay
Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Camera Wally Pfister Director of Photography
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Production Christopher Nolan Producer
Production Charles Roven Producer
Production Emma Thomas Producer
Writing Christopher Nolan Screenplay
Writing David S. Goyer Story
Production Thomas Tull Executive Producer
Production Michael Uslan Executive Producer
Production Kevin De La Noy Executive Producer
Production Benjamin Melniker Executive Producer
Editing Lee Smith Editor
Art Nathan Crowley Production Design
Art Peter Lando Set Decoration
Production John Papsidera Casting
Costume & Make-Up Lindy Hemming Costume Design
Art Mark Bartholomew Art Direction
Art James Hambidge Art Direction
Art Craig Jackson Art Direction
Art Kevin Kavanaugh Supervising Art Director
Art Simon Lamont Supervising Art Director
Art Steven Lawrence Art Direction
Art Naaman Marshall Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Janice Alexander Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Deena Adair Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sue Robb-King Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up John Caglione Jr. Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Hancock Makeup Artist
Art Jenne Lee Art Department Coordinator
Production Nicholas Gall Casting
Production Lucinda Syson Casting
Directing Steve Gehrke Script Supervisor
Crew Richard M. Daley Thanks
Crew Jessie Graff Stunts
Writing Bill Finger Characters
Writing Jerry Robinson Characters
Sound Brad Dechter Orchestrator
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley
Production Dennis Davidson Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Kimberley Spiteri Hairstylist
Camera Stephen Vaughan Still Photographer
Sound Alex Gibson Music Editor
Sound Daniel Pinder Music Editor
Sound Richard King Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Richard King Sound Designer
Sound Ed Novick Production Sound Mixer
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Michael Magill Dialogue Editor
Editing Hugo Weng Dialogue Editor
Sound Michael W. Mitchell Sound Effects Editor
Sound Michael Babcock Sound Effects Editor
Camera Bob Gorelick Steadicam Operator
Camera Bob Gorelick Camera Operator
Crew Tom Struthers Stunt Coordinator
Crew Paul Jennings Stunt Coordinator
Crew Rick Le Fevour Stunt Coordinator
Editing David Orr Color Timer
Crew Jim Wilkey Stunts
Crew Mark Mottram Stunts
Production Lorne Orleans Producer
Directing Nilo Otero Assistant Director
Sound Jeff Atmajian Orchestrator
Editing Donald Likovich Assistant Editor
Crew Rick Avery Stunts
Crew Tom McComas Stunts
Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Bruce Fowler Orchestrator
Costume & Make-Up Conor O'Sullivan Prosthetic Supervisor
Writing Bob Kane Characters
Production Jordan Goldberg Associate Producer
Crew David E. Hall Post Production Supervisor
Crew Jim Boulden Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Costume & Make-Up Patrick Caulfield Set Costumer
Crew Brian Christensen Stunts
Sound Kevin Kaska Orchestrator
Crew Mira Husseini Unit Publicist
Camera Bob Hall First Assistant Camera